cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

51.jpg

Zsuzsanna Recsey

CEO, Standing on Giants
📍London, UK

If you could describe yourself in one word, what would that be and why?
If I had to describe myself in one word that would be related to coaching and it most probably would be "Empowering."

To me, coaching is fundamentally about helping individuals reach their potential and enhance their performance on their own terms. This involves facilitating their learning process, rather than merely teaching them. The most gratifying moments for me are witnessing those breakthroughs where individuals realise something pivotal, quite often sparking profound change. As a certified coach, I've had the privilege of facilitating these discoveries with my clients. Moreover, as a leader, I integrate this empowering approach into my daily business interactions, fostering a learning and growth environment.

Pledge 1% provides a framework for businesses to do good. Do you think it’s important for today’s corporate leaders to prioritize social impact? If so, why?
The real question isn't whether corporate leaders should prioritize social impact, but why they wouldn't. Our latest B Corp recertification, which saw a 14-point improvement even as our business significantly expanded, demonstrates how combining social impact with business success is not just feasible but also advantageous. Emphasizing People, Planet, and Profit together proves to be not only possible but genuinely rewarding.