cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Pledge 1
Community Manager
Community Manager

Pledge 1%'s #WomenWhoLead series celebrates female leaders who are paving the way for the next generation. While our featured leaders come from a variety of backgrounds and industries, they are united in their efforts to promote equality for all women in the workplace. We’ve asked them to share a bit about their journey to success, as well as lessons they’ve learned along the way.

WWL 2022 - Headshots(11).png

Trish Riley

Director, Cinema Verde

Gainesville, FL USA

What is your current role? Briefly describe in 1-2 sentences. 

I'm the founding director of Cinema Verde Environmental Film and Arts Festival and Channel, which I developed as a way to broaden the reach of environmental education in 2010. I worked as an environmental journalist and author since 1992, which is how I learned how vitally important it is for us to wake up and address these concerns with sustainable solutions. 

What’s the best part of your job? What do you enjoy the most?

I get so excited when I'm reviewing our film submissions and I find so many wonderful films from around the world covering so many different aspects of our environment and highlighting what we need to do to ensure everyone's safe, healthy future.

We’ve all faced personal and professional challenges these past two years - what motivates you to keep going?