cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Pledge 1
Community Manager
Community Manager

Pledge 1%'s #WomenWhoLead series celebrates female leaders who are paving the way for the next generation.  While our featured leaders come from a variety of backgrounds and industries, they are united in their efforts to promote equality for all women in the workplace. We’ve asked them to share a bit about their journey to success, as well as lessons they’ve learned along the way. 

Screen Shot 2022-04-21 at 8.23.30 PM.png

Eleda Towle 

President, Triple Mountain

Hiram, Maine, USA

What is your current role? Briefly describe in 1-2 sentences. 

As a small business owner, I do it all, from running our store to receiving and processing incoming consigned collectibles, answering customer inquiries to creating and managing our marketing.

What’s the best part of your job? What do you enjoy the most?

I'm a horse lover born and raised in the woods of Maine, so my favorite part of the business is getting to talk with horse lovers from all over the world. When you share a passion or a hobby, distance means little, and it brings the world closer together in a positive way.

We’ve all faced personal and professional challenges these past two years - what motivates you to keep going?