cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Pledge 1
Community Manager
Community Manager

EXAMPLE-WomenWhoLead-Blog-Cover-2

Pledge 1%’s #WomenWhoLead series celebrates female leaders who are changing the world. Our leaders come from a variety of backgrounds and industries, and are all doing their part to have an impact in their communities and at their workplace. We’ve asked them to share a bit about their background and path to success.

What is your name and title?

Claudia Reuter. I am the General Manager of Americas East at Techstars, an author, podcaster and board director.

Briefly (1-2 sentences) describe your current role.

I’m currently a General Manager for Techstars Accelerators on the East Coast. I also recently had my first book published which is called, Yes, You Can Do This! How Women Start up, Scale Up and Build the Life They Want (Wiley 2020). I also serve on the Board of Directors for Lessonly, and as a member of the Editorial Advisory Board for Innovation Leader. I launched my podcast, The43Percent, in 2019.

How long have you been in your current position?

I joined Techstars just over 2 years ago as a Managing Director, making investments in startups. I was recently asked to take on the GM role at the end of 2019. I have been on the Board of Directors at Lessonly for over 2 years as well. Prior to Techstars, I was SVP of Digital Services & Labs for Houghton Mifflin Harcourt, and co-founder of CEO of SchoolChapters. I’ve been working on the book for quite a while and finished the manuscript ahead of publication in late 2019.

What’s the best decision you’ve ever made?

I learned a long time ago that careers are often not linear and the best thing you can do is maintain a growth mindset, keep learning and keep moving forward. That perspective has helped me go from stay-at-home, to start-up CEO, to senior executive and board director, to podcaster, and now, to published author.